Psychology Research

Norton

Hi everyone,

I'm a Psychology Masters degree student at Keele University and I am conducting some research concerning trust beliefs within the fire and rescue services and comparing them to those of the public.

The survey involves some questions assessing mental well-being and a series of hypothetical scenarios. Responses are recorded on a 1 - 7 likert scale e.g. Extremely unlikely - Extremely likely.

Therefore, I am looking to recruit some firefighters to complete my survey. All responses are completely annoymous and confidential, and the survey does not require any personal details. The current average response time is 7-8 minutes so I'm not asking for too much of your time if you are willing to complete the survey.

If you have any questions about the study i am willing to answer them either on this forum or via email (v8g36@students.keele.ac.uk).

The link to the survey can be found here:

I greatly appreciate your time and any responses i may receive.

Thank you,

Norton Renhard

**I have received approval from Carl to post to this forum.**

Hi Norton, I'd be happy to as soon as I get hold of a computer rather than a phone. Can you expand on what you mean by "trust beliefs" out of interest?

Thank you for your reply and participation.

Essentially, as opposed to asking how much you would trust specific colleagues or your station in certian situations, you are presented with a series of scenarios and asked to rate the likelihood of each when considering the fire services as a whole. So if I were to simplify it, i suppose i could say it would be your trust beliefs in the organisation as a whole.

For example, if you were told an engine would be with you in 10 minutes, how likely would you be to believe that statement to be true.

Upon completion of my data collection, I would be interested in examining if there is any difference between what firefighters report and what the public report.